What is CA

Let’s discuss, what CA is. CA has seen a huge rise in Pakistan in recent times! To start, let’s see which students can do CA?

– Bachelor Students

– Master Students

– Any student with a Professional Qualification

The two main streams after which students usually start their CA, are:

– Intermediate

– A levels Students

The requirements to enter CA, you need to have passed your Intermediate by at least 50% or should have passed at least 2 subjects in your A levels. This guidance is also available on our YouTube Channel.

Four Levels in CA

Now let’s take a look at the structure of CA. There are four levels in CA:

1) AFC – 4 Papers

2) CAF – 9 Papers

3) CFAP – 6 Papers

4) MFA – 2 Papers

Current Education Scheme of CA in Pakistan

This is the current education scheme of CA in Pakistan. In total there are 21 papers that students need to pass in order to become a Chartered Accountant. The 4 papers of AFC take around 6 months. CAF’s 9 papers typically are completed in 1.5 years. The remaining 8 papers are completed by students in 3.5 years.

During the papers of AFC and CAF, the students are full-time students. However, once they clear the first 13 papers, students start their article ship. Over the course of the remaining 3.5 years, students are working with a firm in the morning to be trained for their jobs once they achieve their degree.

Together with the subjects and article ship, these form the basis of CA and make the profession a world-class profession, giving CA great weightage and importance in Pakistan. This guidance is also available on our YouTube Channel.